Great Reasons to be Thankful this Thanksgiving Day

Today is November 24, 2011 (Thursday). Happy Thanksgiving Day to everyone!

Where are you heading for dinner tonight?

Were you invited by your relatives, friends, or a special someone to spend Thanksgiving Day with them?

Are you and your family on vacation?

Are you ready for the turkey? Yummy!

Before the travel, food, and fun, have you ever thought of your reasons for celebrating this Thanksgiving Day? You may not have a farm where you can have an abundant harvest like the early pilgrims but you should have reasons to be grateful. This is your chance to give thanks to the Lord.

Here are My Great Reasons to be thankful this Thanksgiving:

  1. Being in the USA and having the freedom to live the way I like.
  2. For having a loving and responsible husband.
  3. For having smart and loving daughter.
  4. My supportive siblings who are always helping each other.
  5. Good friends who “likes” my crazy pictures in Facebook.
  6. Other relatives who cares for my family.
  7. Odesk who gave me a job even I’m at home.
  8. The employers who trusted my skills and helped me discover more skills that I never thought that I have.
  9. My team members who believed and stayed with me throughout the years.
  10. For finishing an online course.
  11. Good health to all my love ones.
  12.  Having nice people around me.
  13.  For surviving the pains of this recession period.
  14.  For having a decent house.
  15.  For seeing the beauty of nature.
  16. For hearing the sound of music.
  17. For smelling the good air in the surroundings.
  18. For being sensitive enough to feel the good things in life.
  19. For my life from God which shows that He loves me.
  20. For all the blessings the Lord has bestowed upon me and overcome all the trials and hardships that came to my life.

I pray that God will continue to abundantly bless me so I can share my blessings to others. I am really thankful, He has led me to the life He wanted me to have according to His Will. Thank you.

How about you? What are the things you are thankful for? Did you say thank you yet ? I would be glad to hear what are you thankful for this year. Feel free to post them in the comment box. Enjoy!

 

3 Comments »

  1. […] Great Reasons to be Thankful this Thanksgiving Day (holidaysandspecialoccasions.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] need and love. It was an awesome feeling when the pregnancy test showed a positive sign. We offered thanksgiving prayers. I began a scrapbook documenting my child’s development from the time she first said […]

  3. […] Great Reasons to be Thankful this Thanksgiving Day (holidaysandspecialoccasions.wordpress.com) […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

